Formosa Summer School on High Energy Physics 2018


You are cordially invited to the Formosa Summer School on High Energy Physics 2018,
July 16-27, 2018,  Hualien.

Registration is now open.

Course lectures and titles:

Mari Carmen Bañuls
Application of Tensor Network Methods in Quantum Field Theory

Martin Beneke
Flavor Physics and Effective Field Theory

Tony Gherghetta
Composite Higgs and Partial Compositeness with UV Completion

Rohini M. Godbole
Introduction to Collider Physics

Veronika Hubeny

Donghui Jeong
Cosmological Probes of Dark Energy

Liam McAllister
Inflation and String Theory

Mukund Rangamani
Entanglement and Holography

Financial support is available to domestic and foreign students. Please
refer to the school webpage for application. Faculties and postdocs are also

KEK-PH 2018 workshop

KEK Theory Meeting (KEK-PH2018)
on Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Feb. 13 (Tue) – Feb. 16 (Fri) 2018,
KEK building 3 1F, Seminar Hall

The annual Theory Meeting on Particle Physics Phenomenology
(KEK-PH2018) will be held at KEK, Feb. 13 (Tue) – Feb. 16 (Fri), 2018.

This meeting covers many topics in particle physics phenomenology,
from the Standard Model and models beyond the Standard Model to
particle cosmology and astrophysics. We aim to discuss recent
developments in particle physics theories and learn about the latest
results and status of various ongoing and planned experiments.

Meeting program includes talks by invited speakers
and short talks by participants. All the talks will be
given in English. We aim to provide an opportunity, not only for
experts but also for master/Ph.D course students, to learn recent
developments in particle physics phenomenology and to activate
intensive discussions.

Registration and application of talk/poster are open (deadline: January 5, 2018).

Invited speakers include:

== Theory ==
Christoph Bobeth (TUM)
Clifford Cheung (Caltech)
Kiwoon Choi (IBS)
Sacha Davidson (Lyon)
Hooman Davoudiasl (BNL)
Tony Gherghetta (University of Minnesota)
Alejandro Ibarra (TUM)
Michelangelo Mangano (CERN)
Ian Moult (LBNL)
Matt Reece (Harvard University)
Taizan Watari (Kavli IPMU)
Yuji Omura (Nagoya University)
Kentarou Mawatari (Osaka University)

== Experiments ==
T2K – Konosuke Iwamoto (University of Tokyo)
CMS – to be confirmed
ATLAS – to be confirmed
Belle-II – to be confirmed
g-2 expt – to be confirmed

I hope to see you at KEK!

Sincerely yours,
Amit Chakraborty, Motoi Endo, Toru Goto, Ryuichiro Kitano, Sung Hak Lim, Hiroki Matsui, Satoshi Mishima, Shingo Mori, Ryuji Motono, Mihoko Nojiri, Daisuke Nomura, Yutaka Sakamura, Takahiro Terada, Daiki Ueda ——————————————————————–

KEK Theory Center visitor program

We welcome graduate students or researchers who have Ph.D. to stay at the KEK theory center. The main focus of the program is “Beyond the Standard Model Physics.” We support the travel and local expenses during the stay at KEK. The visitors are encouraged to collaborate with members at the KEK theory center. This program is supported by MEXT Grant-in-aid for Scientific Research on Innovative Areas “Neutrino physics and the origin of the Universe,” and the theory center project “BSM in high energy and high intensity frontier.”

You can find information of the KEK theory center at

from a week to two months until March, 2017

Please send an email to <> and let us know the preferable period of stay.